Tasmanian Off Road Car Club Inc (TORCC)

Founded in 1971

The Tasmanian Off Road Car Club is an in incorporated body and was formed in November 1971 by a group of five enthusiasts who shared a passion for off roading.

Life Members

Arthur Hayward
Jim Redburn
Terry Wiffen
Peter Mickelborough
Alex Vadasz
Karen Vadasz
Tim Bresnehan
Phil Sulzberger

Hayden Tatnell

Based in Launceston

The club is based in Launceston and over the past 36 years has at certain stages increased its membership to over 100 families from all walks of life and from all parts of Tasmania.

Operate the Longest Continuous Off Road Race in Australia

The TORCC has conducted a major sand event at Peron Dunes St Helens, in November every year without fail since the first event in 1973. This event known as the Tasmanian Sand Enduro, lays claim to be being the longest continuous running off road race in Australia.

The event is a tough one held over 2 days of competition. The course is approx 5 kms and drivers who manage to see the end of the fifth heat on Sunday will have travelled some 500 kms to get to the chequered flag.

CAMS Affiliation

The TORCC is affiliated with the Confederation of Australian Motorsport (CAMS) and ascribes to the safety and controlling regulations set down by the Confederation.

The TORCC has established excellent relations with Tasmania Police, DPIWE and other government agencies over the years and proudly boasts its motto,
“Recreation with Responsibility”

Committee 2019

The 2017 Committee is as follows:

President:            Chris Shepheard

Vice President:     Michael Donohoe

Secretary:             Rebecca Shepheard

Treasurer:            Lisa Morice

Tas Sand Enduro Coordinator:

Tas Sand Enduro Publicity: Chris Shepheard

General Committee: Hayden Tatnell, Phil Sulzburger, Chris Shepheard, Rebecca Shepheard, Michael Donohoe, Lisa Morice
Torap Reps: Chris Shepheard

Club Contacts

Chris Shepheard

Mobile: 0409 132 040
Email: cr.shepheard@bigpond.com

Home | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact us | © Copyright 2010–2019 | Website by Jason Bresnehan & Co